Our Leadership

“These are not simply ‘clients’ – these are our relatives, our relations.” —Steve Darden, Traditional Counselor

Our team is dedicated to stopping the cycle of dysfunction that has been passed down from one generation to the next. As American Indians ourselves, we bring a cultural insight and sensitivity to our work that fosters trust, understanding, and accountability with our clients.  Many of those struggling with substance abuse and other related issues are our friends, neighbors, and tribal members.


Board of Directors

Our leadership team is supported by exceptionally talented individuals in the American Indian community, non-profit, and social impact spaces. Our advisors help us maximize our impact on healing and empowering the lives of American Indians.


Jessica Skye Paul, gms-t · Board Member · Nez Perce & Lakota

Global Mobility Leader

board - margie.png

margie mejia, board president · pomo

Tribal Chairperson, Lytton Band of Pomo Indians

board - abby.png

robert "tamaka" bailey, secretary & treasurer · choctaw

Performer & Actor

board - jessica.png

abby abinanti, Board Member · yurok

California Superior Court Judge, Honorable Yurok Tribal Court Chief Judge

board - margie.png

kevin worth, RN, MS, CNS · board member · lakota

Area Quality Leader

board - abby.png


Small Business Owner

Advisory & Emeritus

board - jessica.png

Ethan Nebelkopf, Ph.D., MFT · advisory

Retired Board Member, Native American Health Center

board - margie.png

PETERSON ZAH, emeritus member · NAVAJO

First & Two-Term President, Navajo Nation

board - abby.png

Ron Rowell, MPH, emeritus member · CHOCTAW & KASKASKIA

Friendship House Board President for 25 Years

our funders